PATA 2017 Life Member Award Bestowed Upon Y.Bhg. Dato’ Haji Azizan Bin Noordin Chairman (PMC)

  • Default Size
  • Decrease Text
  • Increase Text


Dato’ Haji Azizan Noordin took over as the Chairman of PATA Malaysia Chapter (PMC) in August 2012. He was instrumental in re-activating and revamping PMC to be more relevant and effective within the tourism and hospitality industry in Malaysia. Under his leadership, PMC has gained recognition within PATA and the Asia-Pacific arena, in moving forward with several programmes and events targeted at providing value and benefit to the stakeholders of the tourism industry. Some of the key programmes/events implemented during his tenure include the PATA Hub City Forum: KL in 2014, Tourism Career Fairs in 2014/2015 /2016, Business Networking sessions in Kota Kinabalu in 2015 and Kuching in 2016, Crisis Communication Management Workshop and PATA Inter-Chapter Meet with Singapore and Thailand in 2016. Membership has also increased significantly from 65 members in 2012 to 87 during his tenure.

Notwithstanding his valuable contribution to PMC, his active presence and participation at PATA forums such as the PATA Executive Board and Board Meetings, PATA Annual Meetings, PATA Chapters Colloquiums, PATA Travel Marts and other PATA related forums/conferences speak for itself of his passion for PATA/PMC and its tourism related initiatives.

In recognition of his commitment, dedication and valuable contribution, Y.Bhg. Dato’ Haji Azizan Noordin has been bestowed with the PATA 2017 Life Membership Award which was presented on 19 May 2017 at the PATA Annual Summit (PAS) 2017 held in Negombo. Sri Lanka.

On behalf of the PATA Malaysia Chapter (PMC), we are pleased to extend our heartiest congratulations to Y.Bhg. Dato’ Haji Azizan Noordin on being bestowed the PATA Life Member Award which is indeed an honour well deserved.

The Malaysian delegates present at the event include :

Y.Bhg. Datuk Seri Mirza Mohammad Taiyab- Tourism Malaysia
Y.Bhg. Dato’ Haji Azizan Noordin- Langkawi Development Authority (LADA)
YM Tunku Dato’ Seri Iskandar Tunku Abdullah- Mitra Malaysia
Mr Mohamed Sallauddin Mohamed Shah- Malaysia Airports Holdings Bhd.
Mr Iskandar Mirza Mohd Yusof- Tourism Malaysia
Pn. Wan Mahsuri Wan Ahmad Kamal- Themed Attractions, Resorts & Hotels
Faeez Fadhillah- Tripfez, Salam Standard

Y.Bhg. Datuk Seri Mirza Mohammed Taiyab, Director General of Tourism Malaysia also
represented Ministry of Tourism And Culture (MOTAC) Malaysia as a panelist at the UNWTO/PATA Ministerial Debate held in conjunction with the PAS 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *